SailNet Community banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello. Trying to see if anyone knows Lower Connecticut river area and marinas for me to ask you more about their prices, availability and good location and how it would work for me to keep my boat there. I tow my 26 ft power boat and use boat ramps for boating on CT river and Long Island sound. Now I'm looking for a larger 32-36 ft power boat to buy before the next season and want to keep it at the marina. I know nothing about marinas and how they operate. I'm new to boating world. Want to know their prices for slips or mooring and see what I can afford. Not really understand their prices on their web pages when they show what I should pay.

Thank you !

·
Registered
3,645 Posts
The two marinas closest to the mouth of the River that I know of are Harbor One and Saybrook Point Marina. Judging by their transient rates, location and amenities, I wouldn't expect them to be bargains. But give them a call, check their websites and see if they fit your needs.

Saybrook Point has great showers, laundry, on-site restaurant and tiki bar.
They have grills and tables on land for use by slip holders. Easy in and out to the sound.
Last time I stayed there Abby was the Dockmaster. There's a Hotel and Spa onsite too.

Give them a call. Good luck with your purchase.

·
Captain Obvious
2,424 Posts
I am looking for the same thing; a place to keep my boat on the Ct. river next summer. I really do not want to pay over $100/ft. or about $2200for the season. I am familiar with Norwalk too and I like it there. Again, I am afraid the price will be too high.

Any Ct. sailors with info?

·
Registered
623 Posts
Give Mark Reyher, harbormaster at Deep River on Ct Rver a call. 203-676-5909
Deep River is about 8 miles up from sound, few miles above Essex.
He only has moorings and believe non residents not a problem, ask him
about other options and costs at marinas on river.