SailNet Community banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Doing some future planning. I've gone to a few websites and it seems like most charter massive catamarans which I have no experience with and may be more boat than we (two people) need. Can anyone recommend charter companies that offer smaller (30 feet) monohulls?

I came across "BVI Yacht Charters" on Tortola. Does anyone have experience with them?

Also interested in USVI and French Polynesia.

Thanks!

·
Registered
23,445 Posts
You might check with Horizon in the BVI. I'm not sure about 30ft, but we chartered a 36ft Bavaria from them many years back.

·
Registered
4,908 Posts
If I were tied to dirt and wanted/needed a nice vacay, I'd pick something other than chartering at this time...to scratch that itch
I'd wait
But our minds work in mysterious ways
Gotta scratch it....some way

·
Registered
70 Posts
Doing some future planning. I've gone to a few websites and it seems like most charter massive catamarans which I have no experience with and may be more boat than we (two people) need. Can anyone recommend charter companies that offer smaller (30 feet) monohulls?

I came across "BVI Yacht Charters" on Tortola. Does anyone have experience with them?

Also interested in USVI and French Polynesia.

Thanks!
Used BVI Yacht Charters last year right at the start of the pandemic. They are excellent, and have a range of monohulls from 31' through 54'. We are in contact with them now arranging a charter (on a monhull).

·
Freedom isn't free
3,057 Posts
We've used BVI Yacht Charters in the past, actually shortly after Irma hit. They were fantastic! That is one hard working bunch down there. Great bang for the buck. Smaller operation means you get closer personal attention. Wife and I were actually thinking of planning a trip ourselves, on a smaller boat again.

We very much liked out trip on their new Oceanis 35 just the 2 of us.

·
Freedom isn't free
3,057 Posts