SailNet Community banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
s/v Ubiquitous
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am Captain Bill. I have a Masters License permitting me to operate motor, sail or steam vessels under 50 tons. I began sailing sometime around the age of 10 starting on a small Sunfish on Lake Michigan in Pentwater Bay. I have always been drawn to the water owning boats most of my life. In addition I am a certified advanced diver through PADI. Why I did not go into the Navy escapes me to this day. Currently I am owner of the s/v Impetuous, a 26,5 foot sloop rigged centerboard sailboat manufactured in 1979. She is a very wide boat holding a beam of nearly 10 foot. She is roomy and comfortable but she is a cow in the water. I don’t mind, I am not a racer. I am more interested in comfort and stability then sleek hulls and go fast boats. I have nothing against those that are but this is my cup of tea, let me drink it my way.

I keep a blog of our misadventures and projects- take a moment to read our story and follow along with our projects.

·
Registered
712 Posts
Welcome aboard Capt Bill!

AMF? Haven't heard that in a while. Got any pictures?

Dave

·
s/v Ubiquitous
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·