SailNet Community banner

1 - 20 of 81 Posts

·
Registered
272 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Why is there no forum for the C-27, the volume of these boats built should provide a lot of activity?

·
Registered
5,102 Posts
I've got one for sale!!!

·
Registered
272 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
C-27 Forum

Ok, so how do we get one started? I am sure we have a range of skills and interests. Right now, I am trying to figure out my reefing system. I have not needed it even up to 18 K with tall rig. I just depower via traveler and the main sheet and furl the genoa. Seems like I am missing a forward block on a single line system. No info in the manual. Yes, new boat this year and I am still learning its quirks. Milwaukee based.

·
Aeolus II
670 Posts
I am a member of the Int 27/270 assoc but wold welcome forum here.

·
Paul J - C27 Owner
3 Posts
Would enjoy a C-27 discussion page

My Wife and I are fairly new to sailing and recently purchased the fourth from the last C27 ever built. I'd enjoy trading lessons learned from more seasoned C27 owners. She sails nicely and needs little in terms of updating but it would be great to hear from you and others about what you have done to keep your boat in tip top shape.

Regards,

Paul

·
Banned
17,467 Posts
I'm in. I love sailing mine - and am learning more and more every day. I think my hull number is 2079 (SR). She's pretty fast, truly tough, and extremely stubborn if you want to wet her rail. Never stops me from trying!

·
Registered
11 Posts
Hello everyone, I'm new to Sailnet as of TODAY. I have a 1973 Catalina 27 (hull # 863) "Orion" and absolutely love it. I'm homeported out of San Diego and have had her for 3 years. I have a 5 and 8 year old and it's all the boat we need for now. We do the Beercan's every summer and have been down to Mexico and out to Catalina Island several times. It's a GREAT little boat and it's good to find a C-27 community.

Brooks :)

·
Registered
272 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
C-27 forum