SailNet Community banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just moved to the area and am looking to connect with the local sailing community. I have been on the water most of my life with a good amount of experience sailing. I am a mature, responsible female with skills as helmsman, 1st mate, deckhand and reluctant galley wench. I prefer day sailing and cruising but will race if I have to. :D

I intend to purchase my own boat but would like to familarize myself with the local sailing grounds before I do.

Any Captains sailing out of Bradley, Seapath, Carolina Beach or Southport? Would appreciate connecting.

Cheers!

·
Registered
40 Posts
I live in the area and keep my boat in the Carolina Beach Basin.

I have limited experience (been sailing again about 2 years, no formal training since I was 12) and only have a Macgregor Hybrid so probably not your cup of tea.

But if you're interested, PM me and and when we get some warmer days I'll gladly let you tell me what I'm doing wrong :)

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
LOL!! I know a bit more than some but quite a bit less than most so perhaps collectively we'll do just fine.

Appreciate the offer and that sounds like a plan. Only problem is I think I saw that since I've not posted too many times I can't PM anyone just yet. Not sure what the post count is for that.

Are you on facebook? There's a group called Kure and Carolina Beach locals. Perhaps we can connect there. I'm open to other suggestions.

Thanks so much!! Warmer days on the water would be nice.

·
Registered
15 Posts
I just moved to the area and am looking to connect with the local sailing community. I have been on the water most of my life with a good amount of experience sailing. I am a mature, responsible female with skills as helmsman, 1st mate, deckhand and reluctant galley wench. I prefer day sailing and cruising but will race if I have to. :D