SailNet Community banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently bought a Designers Choice 15 and I need a mainsail. Anyone have on for sale? In the event I need to order one, can the sailboat data.com measurements be reliable for this boat, as it was only made for a few years.

Also on my needs lists:
-anyone have pictures of their designers choice so I can see examples of the rigging or customization?
-I have a soft spot on the deck to repair, near the mast step.
-there are no brackets for the hiking straps. Thoughts on where and how to add them?
-anyone have the spinnaker?

I am new to sailing, so I'm trying to learn a lot here. Thanks!

·
arrgh!
1,816 Posts
I recently bought a Designers Choice 15 and I need a mainsail. Anyone have on for sale? In the event I need to order one, can the sailboat data.com measurements be reliable for this boat, as it was only made for a few years.

Also on my needs lists:
-anyone have pictures of their designers choice so I can see examples of the rigging or customization?
-I have a soft spot on the deck to repair, near the mast step.
-there are no brackets for the hiking straps. Thoughts on where and how to add them?
-anyone have the spinnaker?

I am new to sailing, so I'm trying to learn a lot here. Thanks!
I would guess most people with a DC15 are looking for sails, more than they are thinking of selling them. I look at ads for DC15s and other boats to see if I could get the boat, so I can get less used sails than what I have

You might want to take a look at
http://www.sailnet.com/forums/sailboat-design-construction/21131-designers-choice-howmar-info-needed-please.html

lots of info for you there

·
arrgh!
1,816 Posts
Found this real fast Designers Choice 15 Mainsail - SLO Sail and Canvas