SailNet Community banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

I am looking at a used Mirage 25, designed by Robert Perry. Even Sailboatdata has minimal information on this boat. I shot a note off to Mr Perry and I am sure he is up to his ears with more important things. Thus I am reaching out to anyone that might have some information on them.

Thanks

PJ

·
Registered
1,033 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
manatee,

Thanks so much for this information. I thought I was a reasonably good online researcher and you put me to shame......thanks again.

·
Registered
15 Posts
I own a Mirage 25. There Is minimal information about the boat out there. I was lucky that the fellow I bought mine off of still had every document that came with the boat! It's not much of an owners manual, but it does have a bit of information about the standing rigging and the manual for the CDI furler.

·
Registered
1,033 Posts
Glad to help. I get to learn new stuff doing it, so it's win-win. Hope she's in good-enough condition to keep another Bob Perry boat going. Give him time, if he gets a chance to breathe, he'll probably get back to you. Take notes -- the more specific your questions are, the more accurate the answers you'll receive.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I own a Mirage 25. There Is minimal information about the boat out there. I was lucky that the fellow I bought mine off of still had every document that came with the boat! It's not much of an owners manual, but it does have a bit of information about the standing rigging and the manual for the CDI furler.
Greatlakes47....thanks for your reply. Can you share with me your thoughts on the sailing characteristics of the boat; specifically tender/stiff, relative speed. balance etc?

Thanks

PJ

·
Registered
15 Posts