SailNet Community banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
1,942 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
title says it, what do i need to do to get a port supply card. i have an llc, and could get a state reg business name

·
Midwest Puddle Pirate
2,160 Posts
The requirements and procedures for getting a PS account is posted on the PS web site.

·
Registered
1,942 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
not a scam, just curious. i am a licensed electrician. and i do some work on boats that are not mine.

i did re check the PS site, and i found how to apply. i meet most of whats needed except the total money spent, of which i am about 500 short. i guess i could even cover that but not thru legit means.

i guess i keep using the one i have access to, but not 100 % access like i would like.

i was just hoping

·
I don't discuss my member
2,633 Posts
not a scam...

i meet most of whats needed except the total money spent, of which i am about 500 short.
Of course it's a scam. You don't even meet the most basic condition of qualifying for a Port Supply account, which is being engaged in a marine-related business full-time.

·
Registered
1,942 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
well you are right on the full time part. i did not really think of that part, because when i asked about it the store once they just said "do you have a business working on boats?" i said not a real one but i could. they said come back when i had business, they said nothing about full time.
i have access to one, the charity that i bought my boat from has one and i use it on their boats and mine. i just dont have a card, they just buy what i tell them i need

oh well

·
2,633 Posts
Well, you ain't the only average joe boater who has considered pulling the wool over Port Supply's eyes. Just makes qualifying for and keeping an account that much harder for legitimate marine businesses like mine.

·
Registered
1,942 Posts
Discussion Starter #8