SailNet Community banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Mondofromredondo
221 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie when it comes to using my whisker pole with my Genoa.
My question is this. I have never used my whisker pole before and when I purchased this PSC cutter it has a cotton line that I believe is to be used when rigging the whisker pole. This cotton line has a pelican attach for attaching to the genoa. But this line also has a plastic disk on it about 6" down from the Pelican attach. I've not seen this disk in any sketches about rigging a whisker pole. My question is does this disk sit fwd or aft of the whisker attach point? Or maybe this line was never meant for rigging the whisker pole. But I'm puzzled and thought this would be the first place to ask. I originally thought this line was for towing dinghy but I'm just not certain. I'm looking forward to poling out my genoa for downwind sailing but just gotta get this detail straight in my head before I go giver her a try.

Thanks to all !!!

·
Old as Dirt!
3,487 Posts