SailNet Community banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,000 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
I am fairly new to sailing. I keep trying to find sights where women talk to women. Where our questions which are for another woman seem to get taken over by men. There are so many threads here for men..could we please have one for only women? When I ask a question in a womans forum...I am looking for another woman's answer..opinion. So please gentlemen..allow this to be for women. Thank you

·
One of None
8,045 Posts
Jaqueline, this is not really like the ladies room here, but the guys do seem to respect that it's mostly the ladies discussions here. The real dissapointment to me is how little imput the ladies offer in this forum. Which I'm also guilty of.

·
Registered
355 Posts
Did you have a specific question or was this a general comment?

My personal experience with this forum has been that, other than some of the off topic areas, threads have been gender neutral, and that questions directed at/for a specific group (cruisers, newbies, females) is generally respected.

Since I'm a newbie to sailing, I'm busy soaking up info that is, mostly, gender neutral, so I contribute and lurk on all the threads, not just hersail....

·
Registered
1,000 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I am looking for some place to go when I have questions that are answered by other women. Everytime I have gone into hersailing and asked a question I thought was directed towards women...the men jump in and sometimes there is sarcasm and sometimes the men get off the subject and it's lost. I prefer when I ask a question that pertains to hygeine, provisioning, cooking, cleaning,... to be answered by another woman. I want the woman's opinion. Guess that seems b....y but I just prefer to get another woman's take on things. Sorry

·
Registered
198 Posts